School Calendar

2022 / 2023

School Opening 1st Years & 6th Year

Cairde Only

Friday 26/08/2022

(9:00 – 1:00)

1st and 6th Years Only Monday 29/08/2022
1st, 5th, & 6th Years

1st, 3rd, 5th & 6th Years

Tuesday 30/08/2022

Wednesday 31/08/2022

1st, 2nd, 3rd, 5th & 6th Years

All students back

Thursday 01/09/2022

Friday 02/09/2022

School Closed

Open Night (6th Class Nat. Schools)

Monday 26th September 2022

Thursday 27th October 2022

Mid Term Break: Close Friday 28/10/2022, Reopen Monday 07/11/2022
School Closed (JCT CPD for teachers) Monday 28th November 2022
Parent Teacher Meeting 6th Years  Thursday 01/12/2022 4.15-6.45 p.m.
School Cloased Monday 5th December 2022
Christmas Exams In Class Tests up to week ending Dec 16th
Christmas Holidays: Close Wednesday 21/12/2022, Re open Thursday 05/01/2023
Parent Teacher Meeting

2nd & 5th Years 

Thursday 19/01/23 4.15-6.45 p.m.
TY Work Experience (1st Block)

Mocks

School Closed (St. Brigid’s Day)

30th January  – 10th February 2023

31st January – 10th February 2023

Monday 6th February 2023

Mid Term Break: Close Friday 10/02/2023, Reopen Monday 20/02/2023
Parent Teacher Meeting

1st & Transition Years 

Thursday 02/03/23 4.15-6.45 p.m.
School Closed: (JCT CPD for teachers)

School Closed: St. Patrick’s Day

 

Parent Teacher Meeting               

3rd & 6th Years 

Thursday 16th March                                  Friday 18th March 2022

 

Thursday 23/03/23 4.15-6.45 p.m.

Easter  Holidays: Close Friday 31/03/2023, Reopen Monday 17/04/2023
School Closed: May Bank Holiday Monday 01/05/2023
TY Work Experience (2nd Block)

6th Year Graduation

22nd May – 2nd June 2023

Thursday 25/05/2023

Summer Holidays: Close Friday 02/06/2023
State Examinations Begin Wednesday 7th June 2023
N. B. This Calendar provides 167 Tuition Days
Dates set for February Mid-Term and Easter are subject to change if school days lost through unexpected closures because of extreme weather. Schools can remain open until February 15th for Mid-Term and April 5th for Easter.