School Calendar

2019 / 2020

School Opening 1st Years & 6th Year

Cairde Only

Friday 23/08/19

(9:00 – 1:00)

3rd & 6th Years Only Monday 26/08/19
2nd, Transition, 5th Years Only Tuesday 27/08/19
All Students Wednesday 28/08/19
SCHOOL MUSICAL Wed 23 – Friday 25th October 2019
Mid Term Break: Close Friday 25/10/19, Reopen Monday 04/11/19
3rd & 6th Year House Exams 4/5/6/7 November 2019 (Gym)
Open Night (6th Class Nat Schools)  Thursday 7/11/19 6.00-9.00 p.m.
School Closed (JCT)

School Closed

Parent Teacher Meeting

3rd & 6th Years

Monday 25/11/2019

Monday 02/12/2019

 

Thursday 05/12/19 4.15-6.45 p.m.

Christmas Exams 16/17/18/19/20 (½ day) Dec 2019 (Gym)
Christmas Holidays: Close Friday 20/12/19, Re open Monday 06/01/20
Parent Teacher Meeting

2nd & 5th Years

Thursday 23/01/20 4.15-6.45 p.m.
School Closed (JCT)

TY Work Experience

Mocks

Monday 27/01/20

3rd – 14th February 2020

6th – 14th February 2020 (Gym)

Mid Term Break: Close Friday 14/02/20, Reopen Monday 24/02/20
Parent Teacher Meeting

1st & Transition Years

Thursday 05/03/20 4.15-6.45 p.m.
School Closed:

 

Parent Teacher Meeting               

3rd & 6th Years

Monday 16th & Tuesday 17th March 2020

 

Thursday 26/03/20 4.15-6.45 p.m.

Easter  Holidays: Close Friday 03/04/20, Reopen Monday 20/04/20
School Closed: May Bank Holiday Monday 04/05/20
6th Year Graduation Friday 22/05/20
Summer Holidays: Close Friday 29/05/20
State Examinations Begin Wednesday 3rd June 2020
N. B. This Calendar provides 167 Tuition Days
Dates set for February Mid-Term and Easter are subject to change if school days lost through unexpected closures because of extreme weather. Schools can remain open until February 19th for Mid-Term and April 8th for Easter.