School Calendar

2021 / 2022

School Opening 1st Years & 6th Year

Cairde Only

Thursday 26/08/2021

(9:00 – 1:00)

6th Years Only (finish 2.05) Friday 27/08/2021
1st, 3rd & 6th Years

1st, 3rd, 5th & 6th Years

Monday 30/08/2021

Tuesday 31/08/2021

1st, 2nd, 3rd, 5th & 6th Years

All students back

Wednesday 01/09/2021

Thursday 02/09/2021

School Closed

Open Night (6th Class Nat. Schools)

Monday 27th September 2021

Thursday 21st October 2021 – TBC

Mid Term Break: Close Friday 22/10/2021, Reopen Monday 01/11/2021
School Closed Monday 29th November 2021
Parent Teacher Meeting 3rd & 6th Years (TBC) Thursday 02/12/2021 4.15-6.45 p.m.
Christmas Exams In Class Tests up to week ending Dec 17th
Christmas Holidays: Close Wednesday 22/12/2021, Re open Thursday 06/01/2022
Parent Teacher Meeting

2nd & 5th Years (TBC)

Thursday 20/01/22 4.15-6.45 p.m.
TY Work Experience (1st Block)

School Closed (JCT)

Mocks

17th – 28th January 2022

Monday 24/01/2022

2nd – 11th February 2022

Mid Term Break: Close Friday 18/02/2022, Reopen Monday 28/02/2022
Parent Teacher Meeting

1st & Transition Years (TBC)

Thursday 03/03/22 4.15-6.45 p.m.
School Closed:

 

Parent Teacher Meeting               

3rd & 6th Years (TBC)

Thursday 17th & Friday 18th March 2022

 

Thursday 24/03/22 4.15-6.45 p.m.

Easter  Holidays: Close Friday 08/04/2022, Reopen Monday 25/04/2022
School Closed: May Bank Holiday Monday 02/05/2022
TY Work Experience (2nd Block)

6th Year Graduation

23rd May – 3rd June 2022

Friday 27/05/2022

Summer Holidays: Close Friday 03/06/2022
State Examinations Begin Wednesday 8th June 2022
N. B. This Calendar provides 167 Tuition Days
Dates set for February Mid-Term and Easter are subject to change if school days lost through unexpected closures because of extreme weather. Schools can remain open until February 23rd for Mid-Term and April 13th for Easter.